Vegetable Fried Rice

The meat reductionist diet so far has been really good! I feel like I’ve really opened my mind up to a range of new dishes that I can make in short amount of time and enjoy even in the absence of meat. As far as my other New Year’s Resolutions though, I must admit I am slacking. First of all, I can’t even tell you when last I drank some good old H2O, and second I have been drinking juice (and maybe Coca-Cola) a little too often. Now that I have accepted my weakness and have written it for the world to see, I am going to place all my energy in making a change! But back to the vegetable fried rice! This is a simple dish that you can enjoy with a little amount of ingredients and is both tasty and nutritious! I hope you like it!

Ingredients

  • 1/2 Onion
  • 1 clove of garlic
  • Ginger (diced)
  • Frozen Peas
  • Frozen Sweetcorn
  • 5 florets of broccoli (sliced) 
  • 1 Carrot (diced)
  • Rice cooked with a vegetable stock cube 
  • All purpose seasoning
  • Tsp salt
  • Tsp black pepper
  • Sweet Chili Sauce 
  • Soy Sauce 

Method

1.On a medium heat, add oil to the pan with onions and garlic and allow them to soften for 2 minutes.

2. Add the raw carrots, frozen peas and sweetcorn, salt and black pepper – mix well and leave heat for 5-7 minutes.

3. Add the florets of broccoli to the pan and place a lid on it to allow them to steam for a further 7 minutes on a low heat. Add all purpose seasoning.

4. Add your cooked rice to the vegetables and mix well so the vegetables are well distributed. I cooked my rice with a vegetable stock cube to add more flavour. Add in sweet chili sauce and soy sauce- mix well. 

Enjoy!

Leave a comment